European Reform University Alliance

VISION & MISSION

Vision

We share a vision of universities as creative spaces, an awareness of
the power of experimental approaches, and an understanding of the
promises of diversity. To address the challenges and problems of today,
we want to bring together academics from all of Europe and students from
the top and bottom socio-economic deciles, from rural and urban
settings, from local and global backgrounds. Together we aim to shape a
more just, open and inclusive society.

Mission

We share a vision of universities as creative spaces, an awareness of
the power of experimental approaches, and an understanding of the
promises of diversity. To address the challenges and problems of today,
we want to bring together academics from all of Europe and students from
the top and bottom socio-economic deciles, from rural and urban
settings, from local and global backgrounds. Together we aim to shape a
more just, open and inclusive society.

WP1 – Management
WP2 – Re-imagining Higher Education and Research
WP3 – Re-imagining Learning Pathways
WP4 – Re-imagining the Community
WP5 – Re-imagining the Campus
WP6 – Dissemination and Sustainability

PROGRAM

News

ERUA has succeeded it! The European Commission approved the ideas behind the ERUA project among 62 other applications and it is among the newly selected 24 consortiums with 165 universities involved all across Europe. The Alliance will start its existence from the autumn of 2020 by the three-year funding of approximately five million euro to complete its mission in establishing a transnational university network for the purpose of developing the European education of the future. Congratulations to all five reform universities!

The European Commission press release here:

https://ec.europa.eu/commission/presscorner/detail/en/ip_20_1264

Summit meeting at Roskilde University for official establishment of the European Reform University Alliance. The Rectors and NBU President signed the ERUA mission statment and the Agreement for partnership. The interconnectivity, mobility and the principles of the future work were under discussion.

"Very fruitful meeting in Konstanz. Many new ideas about the future initiative were under discussion. New Bulgarian University entered the group."

"Dynamic and detail-focused meeting in Sofia. The agenda included discussions on the mission and governance of the alliance, and common learning and research formats. The students team had the opportunity to share its oppinion and recommendations about the activities concerning programs of study, mobility and knowledge sharing."

"Kick-off meeting in Paris. The identity and the goals of the potential new alliance emerged. University of Konstanz was introduced."

Team

University Paris 8 Vincennes Saint-Denis

Arnaud Regnauld
Vice-President for Research
Arnaud.regnauld@univ-paris8.fr

Dominique Willoughby
Vice-President for international
dominique.willoughby@univ-paris8.fr

Severine Bortot
Director of International affairs
Severine.bortot@univ-paris8.fr

Claire Legriel
European projects engineer
Claire.legriel@univ-paris8.fr

Angeliki Psychogyiou
European projects engineer
angeliki.psychogyiou02@univ-paris8.fr

University of Konstanz

Silvia Mergenthal
Vice Rector for International Affairs and Equal Opportunities
silvia.mergenthal@uni-konstanz.de

Michael Stuerner
Vice Rector for Teaching and Curricular Affairs
michael.stuerner@uni-konstanz.de

Johannes Dingler
Head of International Office
johannes.dingler@uni-konstanz.de

Eva Dade
Administrative coordinator
eva.dade@uni-konstanz.de

New Bulgarian University

Vasil Garnizov
Member of the Chairmen Council and the Board of Trustees
vasil.garnizov@gmail.com

Dimitar Trendafilov
Vice-Rector International Relations
dtrendafilov@nbu.bg

Marieta Cvetkova
Head of the Project Office
mcvetkova@nbu.bg

Stefan Popov
NBU Academic Staff, Consultant
popov.stefan@gmail.com

Snezhina Gabova
Consultant
snezhina.gabova@riskmonitor.bg

Hristo Todorov
Academic Staff, Member of the Board of Trustees
htodorov@nbu.bg

Roskilde University

Kasper Risbjerg Eskildsen
Representative for International
eskild@ruc.dk

Shirley Pollak
Senior advisor
pollak@ruc.dk

University of the Aegean

Elena Theodoropoulou
Vice-Rector for Academic affairs
vice-rector-aasw@aegean.gr

Eirini Papadopoulou
Research and knowledge transfer specialist
epapado@aegean.gr